When you are logged in, there is a settings / hamburger menu in the upper left corner. When you go into this menu, you will have the option to select 'Notifications', where you can update your preferences. Push notifications are an Apple setting so you will be re-directed to your Apple setting to update your preference.
Keep in mind that once you turn off notifications, you will not see new task opportunities!!